input time: 2001-04-26 | 11:20 a.m. | you will find these words here:
>> >gills< <<
i breathe in the dirt
thru these worn-out carbon filters
i've got my health
i've got my money, i've got my looks
and that ever-important catchy hook...

i've got my gills
i'll take you down to the ocean
we'll walk in the sand
get as dirty as we can and let the salt water take it all away...

we'll spend days and days and days
doing nothing but breathing undercover
and when we finally emerge
we'll be in love with one another...

i crawl on all fours
thru these mud-soaked halls and corridors
i've got my wealth
i've got my honey, my crooked smile
and that ever-important guile...

i've got my gills
i'll take you down to the parking lot
we'll play on the concrete
get the grit on our hands
get as scraped up as we can
and lick each others wounds away...

we'll spend days and days and days
doing nothing but breathing undercover
and when we finally emerge
we'll be in love with one another...

[ up | | down ]

latest | back | forward | archives | a clear job | jacobearl.com

free web site hit counter email jacob | diaryland.com