input time: 2001-03-16 | 11:16:21 | you will find these words here:
>> >athoos< <<

originally written nov.10.2000

Well ain�t you always egging me on?
How you come around lately A lot,
With your fake plastic smile And penchant for denial
After being gone away for so long...
...And don�t you always look like The innocent one? The innocent one.
Did you paint on that demeanor With your blush and eyeliner?

It shows... ...Oh trust me, it shows.
In how easily it comes and goes for you...

...When the telephone sat quiet
Far too long;
How I stared at the buttons
And thought maybe I was the one
Who did something wrong?
And finally saying goodbye:
Finding this emotional high;
Was as hard as it was easy
To separate the truth from all of your lies...

...Oh how you lied � lied so well...
...And I couldn�t guess any better than you could tell...
...the truth if you tried...

...if you tried hard enough, you still couldn�t turn back time.
I�m not interested in knowing what could have been
If you�d have only changed your mind.

O---> <---[]

[ up | | down ]

latest | back | forward | archives | a clear job | jacobearl.com

free web site hit counter email jacob | diaryland.com