input time: 2001-03-18 | 17:10:55 | you will find these words here:
>> >tremble...< <<

the moment i told him
he said i was acting like a fool
and would i be the bigger fool
if i told him i wasn't even acting?

is there not a time and place
in this short frame of mind
where it's more important who you are
than what you believe?

what i have control over
i can count on my fingers
who cares where my heart is
in my body or on my sleeve?

he said to me;
"you tremble like the coward
that you are,
if you didn't wanna fight
why were you put on this earth?
you tremble like that
fucking coward that you are,
better go down fighting
or don't go down at all!"


now i ball up my hands
feeling hand over fist
cracking my knuckles
trembling, more scared than angry

i'm not backing down this time
i'm not the innocent one
she's not the eva that broke our paradise
and maybe we're fortunate we're done...

he said to me;
"you tremble like the coward
that you are,
if you didn't wanna fight
why were you put on this earth?
you tremble like that
fucking coward that you are,
better go down fighting
or don't go down at all!"

O---> <---[]

[ up | | down ]

latest | back | forward | archives | a clear job | jacobearl.com

free web site hit counter email jacob | diaryland.com