input time: 2002-12-30 | 11:20 p.m. | you will find these words here:
>> >lemon'lime< <<
after the rapture died down
I�d all but left all the pieces behind
Not to be unkind
It was simply time to let it all go

In every refreshing time
There�s bitter moments and sweet lies
Beyond all that jazz
There�s lemon�lime
Soda you�re sipping thru a straw
From the can

Caught you off guard
It�s all the things I wanted to discard
Introducing illicit crimes
One more try
One year to the day
Will it all go away?

After tomorrow today
I�d rather we moved some other place
Not to be unkind
I simply want to let it all go

In due time I�ll let you know
I love you more than these metaphors
Could show
Beyond the green
Beyond the lows
Together we grow

Caught you off guard
It�s all the things I wanted to discard
Introducing illicit crimes
One more try
One year to the day
Will it all go away?

[ up | | down ]

latest | back | forward | archives | a clear job | jacobearl.com

free web site hit counter email jacob | diaryland.com