input time: 2004-03-13 | 8:56 p.m. | you will find these words here:
>> >baggage< <<
gentle nagging
in the back of my head
leaves me edgy
it�s the baggage i dread
not stuck at the airport
tucked under my arm
this way i can trust
it will come to no harm

but i would purposely leave
it behind if i could
rip the heart off my sleeve
shoved in a locker would be good
where no one will find
cause to be unkind
shrug it behind,
hide in my hood

but walking away
isn�t the way to heal wounds
in twenty shades of grey
bursting our balloons
and out fly the memories
like sharp shards of glass
playing out in a semi-frieze
watching the moments pass me by

and that is when i know
i�ll leave the baggage on the floor
i don�t have a place for it to go
and i don�t need it anymore.

[ up | | down ]

latest | back | forward | archives | a clear job | jacobearl.com

free web site hit counter email jacob | diaryland.com