input time: 2007-06-17 [originally composed 2007-06-16] | 13:34 | you will find these words here:
>> >vacation< <<
skies in the marketplace
gold and blue
streaked by the jet planes
shopping on Saturdays
fresh fruit wooden stalls
friendly hellos
cheap peaches �n� cream
and strawberries sell out

Whisper in my ear:  
�Let�s go have a beer
and plan our vacation
To the north west territories,
You and me
On the Dawson highway;
me riding shot, and
the A/C�s busted
so it�s a little too hot��

but we don�t care
we�re on vacation out here
no we don�t care
we�re on vacation out here

fries and gravy
from the casse croute
speeding down the highway
we are in pursuit
just heading forward
nowhere in particular
maybe somewhere
we can�t go in our car

you and me
on a desert savannah
the moon and the wolf
and nothing else
this is heart beating
one between us
this is where
I found myself

�cause we don�t care
we�re on vacation out here

[ up | | down ]

latest | back | forward | archives | a clear job | jacobearl.com

free web site hit counter email jacob | diaryland.com