input time: 2004-09-04 | 11:01 a.m. | you will find these words here:
>> >lattice< <<
Feet don�t fail me now
I�ve walked this street too many times to fall
I don�t know what it�s called
I don�t know much at all

I keep trying
To rest in society�s web
I watch the rest of the world drive by
Intent on not seeing the periphery
Out of the corner of their eyes
Rushing about instead of waiting anxiously for the fall
And that�s what we despise
That�s what we criticize

Despite that the lattice holds us up
It holds us high
So fine it can�t be seen
I feel it dissolving slowly
I�m slipping in between

Feet don�t fail me now
I�ve tried too many times to win this race
I don�t know how far it is
But I�m sure I�ll manage at my own pace

[ up | | down ]

latest | back | forward | archives | a clear job | jacobearl.com

free web site hit counter email jacob | diaryland.com