input time: 2007-09-08 | 17:24 | you will find these words here:
>> >Casa Blanca< <<
a week across the continent
I wiped the slate clean
to the desert I came and went
like a whitewashed dream

on Casa Blanca road to Sonora
I daydreamt back six years ago
and what I didn�t have anymore
for all the fears I didn�t know

oh I knew I�d come back
full circle to you
to amend the facts
finally show you who
I was and who I am
a troubled but truthful man

a highway through the dustdevils
a denim lapis ring
dirty, muddy, sweaty, disheveled
anticipation made me sing

perfect moments & sleep be damned
quoted back until I sank
into your waiting hands
eased down the road to Casa Blanca

oh I knew I�d come back
full circle to you
to amend the facts
finally show you who
I was and who I am
a troubled but truthful man

[ up | | down ]

latest | back | forward | archives | a clear job | jacobearl.com

free web site hit counter email jacob | diaryland.com