input time: 2003-03-31 | 10:07 p.m. | you will find these words here:
>> >but for the grace we hold in our hearts< <<
the audience was starving for a show
(so I let them know already)
we had lost all sense of time
I felt like I was in slow-motion

A fool let the cat out of the bag
Everyone watched while Hope
Slowly came alive

the din of the crowd
hasn�t quite died down with the year (gone by)
but you are still the only
voice I ever really hear (or try)

but for the Grace we hold in our hearts
everything has crumbled
and we covet what we know is better shared

in a sidestep from the curtain
dividing us and them
the fine lines of love and hate
become more or less blurred

the din of the crowd
hasn�t quite died down with the year (gone by)
but you are still the only
voice I ever really hear (or try)

can we not gain back what we have lost?
if everything is certain,
why do we all still believe in the law?

the din of the crowd
hasn�t quite died down with the year (gone by)
but you are still the only
voice I ever really hear (or try)

[ up | | down ]

latest | back | forward | archives | a clear job | jacobearl.com

free web site hit counter email jacob | diaryland.com