input time: 2005-02-24 | 6:01 a.m. | you will find these words here:
>> >because we didn't look back< <<
In my dreams last night
I was visited by the muses
They came to make me do what was right
I had run out of excuses

They treated me like the devil
You treated me like an angel
They wanted to send me to hell
You only wanted to make me whole

Because we didn�t look back
We didn�t see what we�d become
We almost lost each other there
Before we had even ever begun

In my dreams I turned
Back into the boy I was before
And everything I had learned
I somehow didn�t know anymore

It made me feel so innocent
And cherished by your love
Because we didn�t look back since then
I could never get enough

Because we didn�t look back
We didn�t see what we�d become
We almost lost each other there
Before we had even ever begun

[ up | | down ]

latest | back | forward | archives | a clear job | jacobearl.com

free web site hit counter email jacob | diaryland.com