input time: 2006-01-28 | 8:02 a.m. | you will find these words here:
>> >in the aftermath< <<
the lights flickered
and then went out again
i felt the heat close
but did not see it coming when...

you pressed your lips to my
cheek and pulled me close
i slid my hand across your thigh
and thought that I had overdosed...

i am not dreaming
this is what we will
fight about tomorrow
there will be no screaming
just a silence so thick
it equals sorrow.

i don�t regret last night
or other times we caved
and though I hate to fight
it is the effect of what I crave...

in the aftermath
painted a different shade
to pretend indifference
but i don�t lie in the bed you made...

i am not dreaming
this is well worth
fighting for tomorrow
there will be no screaming
i don�t want you
to know my sorrow.

[ up | | down ]

latest | back | forward | archives | a clear job | jacobearl.com

free web site hit counter email jacob | diaryland.com