input time: 2001-03-23 | 02:25 p.m. | you will find these words here:
>> >moonbell< <<
inside we sat upon the couch
the rest of the party died down � faded away
we chainsmoked �til daybreak
and spoke wildly of myth and lore
you wanted to be a world-class actress
a hollywood whore to the core

and we laughed at your fondness for foolish idealism
and smoked too much �til we couldn�t anymore...

where did this love turn into distance?
why did I give up at your merest insistence?
throw all we know out the window...

well fuck you, �cause I wanted to
and there was a time when you wanted it too
after the last of the diehards
were all passed out on the floor

in the silent din you finally confessed
what you wanted more or less
out of life was to always be
Hardcore

where did this love turn into distance?
why did I give up at your merest insistence?
throw all we know out the window...

inside my head we had our dreams
of what you really meant to me
and now I can�t remember
what those things are anymore

or perhaps I�m more like you
than I�d care to admit to
and one day I too will
want to be a whore...

where did this love turn into distance?
why did I give up at your merest insistence?
throw all we know out the window...

[ up | | down ]

latest | back | forward | archives | a clear job | jacobearl.com

free web site hit counter email jacob | diaryland.com