input time: 2007-08-09 - 2007-11-04 | 20:14 | you will find these words here:
>> >shut up< <<
i tend to keep shut, despite not shutting up
not that you notice
the difference
between soft and tough
it�s often tough

if I came down hard on you
all I had was a card or two
and I showed my hand
too early to bluff
haven�t been
quite candid enough

keep shut
without shutting up
let me out
without giving up
keep shut
without shutting up
without giving up

well I opened up
and nothing came out
i tipped the cup
missed tapping the spout

and I came on soft
keeping shut
too shut, too shut off
but I didn�t shut up
when it mattered most
when we were actually close

keep shut
without shutting up
let me out
without giving up
keep shut
without shutting up
let me out
oh, don�t give up


[ up | | down ]

latest | back | forward | archives | a clear job | jacobearl.com

free web site hit counter email jacob | diaryland.com