input time: 2001-03-23 | 02:19 p.m. | you will find these words here:
>> >sonora< <<
Sonora in the dead of winter,
You wouldn't even know.
Never-changing, parch-dry day,
"It's the deepest thing you hide inside," she'd say.

Silence in the desert
You wouldn't take for granted,
It's a blatant lie when you say
You wouldn't want me back again...

Was it something about you
And the promises you made?
I wanted to believe in
every word you said...
I wanted to believe in
every word you said...

Sonora on a full moon;
Harvest-yellow in the blue...
It's a moment lost in time
That I once claimed as mine.

And she knew the freedom changed me
For better or for worse,
But it didn't change the cost;
It didn't stop me from getting lost to her...

Was it something about you
And the promises you made?
I wanted to believe in
every word you said...
I wanted to believe in
every word you said...

Sonora means nothing
But a cheap metaphor...
It was far too long ago now
To relate to what I know now...

[ up | | down ]

latest | back | forward | archives | a clear job | jacobearl.com

free web site hit counter email jacob | diaryland.com